SKAGIT COUNTY

Resolution # R20080254

RESOLUTION #

Page 1 of 4

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE, DISSOLVING THE SKAGIT RIVER FLOOD CONTROL COMMITTEE, AND UPDATING THE FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT TECHNICAL COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP LISTS

WHEREAS, Resolution #R20070539 was passed by the Board of Skagit County Commissioners on November 6, 2007, revising the structure for administering the Skagit County Flood Control Zone District (FCZD), creating a 15 member Advisory Committee and three (3) Technical Committees to better meet County needs to represent the multi-stakeholder interest areas of Dike and Drainage Districts, Environmental, and Land Use; and

WHEREAS, membership of the Advisory Committee and the Technical Committees shall be appointed and revised as necessary by the Board of Skagit County Commissioners by resolution, and members shall serve at the satisfaction of the Board of Skagit County Commissioners: and

WHEREAS, Resolution #R20070539 also provides for the dissolution and replacement of the current Skagit River Flood Control Committee (established by Resolution #8442 in1980 for the purpose of preparing a comprehensive flood control management plan for the Skagit River Basin) by the Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, on May 5, 2008 the three FCZD Technical Committees met to select their Committee officers and delegates to the FCZD Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, it is desirable to appoint members to the FCZD Advisory Committee and to update the list of Technical Committee members and officers necessary to facilitate the preparation and update of the Skagit River Comprehensive Flood Hazard Management Plan.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AND HEREBY ORDERED that the Board of Skagit County Commissioners approves "Exhibit A" showing current members, committee officers and Advisory Committee delegates for each Technical Committee.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED AND HEREBY ORDERED that the Board of Skagit County Commissioners approves "Exhibit B" appointing members of the Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED AND HEREBY ORDERED that the Flood Control Committee established by Resolution #8442 in 1980 shall be dissolved and that the FCZD Advisory Committee shall henceforth be the multi-stakeholder body to, upon request, provide policy guidance and recommendations to the FCZD Board of Supervisors on Skagit County flood control matters as described in Resolution R20070539.

RESOLUTION 1 OF 4

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SKAGIT COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Munta

DON MUNKS, Chairman

VENNETH A. DAHLSTEDT, Commissioner

SHARON D. DILLON, Commissioner

Attest:

Clerk of the Board

Approved as to form:

Skagit County Prosecuting Attorney

* Place Compta Calcing & Brack County

Place County Prosecution & Brack County

Place County Prosecuti

SKAGIT COUNTY
Resolution # R20080254

Page 2 of 4

"EXHIBIT A"

Membership rolls for the Flood Control Zone District Technical Committees [showing Chair (C), Vice Chair (VC) and delegates to Advisory Committee (A)]

Dike and Drainage Districts Committee:

David Towne Britt Slough SFCZ District

Jason Vanderkooy
Dike District 1
Daryl Hamburg (C)
Dike District 17
Stanley Nelson (A)
David Olson (A)
David Hedlin
Dike District 3
David Hedlin
Dike District 9

Chuck Bennett (VC)

Robert Swanson

Dike, Drainage and Irrigation District 12

Dike, Drainage and Irrigation District 20

Dike, Drainage and Irrigation District 5

Brian Olson

Drainage and Irrigation District 17

Dean Flaig (A) Drainage District 21

Tom Slocum Skagit Conservation District

Linda Smith United States Army Corps of Engineers

Gary Jones Dike and Drainage Districts

Mike Shelby Western Washington Agricultural Association

Environmental Committee:

Neil Borman (VC) Marine Resources Committee

Terry Stevens Padilla Bay National Estuarial Research Reserve

Miriam Decker Puget Sound Energy
Dave Pflug (A) Seattle City Light

Carolyn Kelly Skagit Conservation District

Bruce Freet Skagit Fisheries Enhancement Group

Bob Boudinot Skagit Land Trust

Stan Walsh (C) Skagit River System Cooperative

Mary Raines Skagit Watershed Council
Larry Wasserman (A) Swinomish Indian Tribe
Bob Carey (A) The Nature Conservancy

Chemine Jackels United States Army Corps of Engineers

Jon-Paul Shannahan Upper Skagit Indian Tribe

Alex Uber Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife

Land Use Committee:

Robert Hughes (A) Agricultural Advisory Committee

Jack Middleton Bay View Area
Fred Buckenmeyer City of Anacortes
Margaret Fleek (C) City of Burlington
Esco Bell (VC) City of Mount Vernon
Mark Freiberger City of Sedro Woolley
Ed Lipsey Cockreham Island Area

Jack Billman Concrete Area
June Kite Conway Area

Dave Chamberlain Forest Advisory Committee

Kristen Whitener Mount Vernon Chamber of Commerce
Mark Watkinson Skagit County Emergency Management

Kirk Johnson Skagit County Planning and Development Services

Mayor (or representative)Town of ConcreteDan O'DonnellTown of LaConnerDebra HeinzmanTown of Lyman

Charyl Francois United States Army Corps of Engineers

Jason Easton (A) Washington Realtors

Chuck Steele Washington State Department of Ecology
Todd Carlson (A) Washington State Department of Transportation
Liz McNett Crowl Active Community Task Force (Recreation)

SKAGIT COUNTY

"EXHIBIT B"

FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP ROLL Through April 30, 2009

Three Dike and Drainage District Commissioners (Dike and Drainage Technical Committee)

Stanley Nelson David Olson

Dike District 22 Dike District 3

Dean Flaig

Drainage District 21

Three Environmental Representatives (Environmental Technical Committee)

Dave Pflug

Seattle City Light

Larry Wasserman

Swinomish Indian Tribe

Bob Carey

The Nature Conservancy

Three Land Use Representatives (Non-City) (Land Use Technical Committee)

Robert Hughes

Agricultural Advisory Committee

Jason Easton

Washington Realtors

Todd Carlson

Washington State Department of Transportation

Three City Representatives (Selected by the Board of Supervisors from Mayors of Cities and Towns)

Bud Norris - City of mount vernon

Mike Anderson. City of Sedro-Woolley

Ramone Hays - Town of Laconner

Three At Large Representatives (Selected by the Board of Supervisors)

eonard Halvarson

Bob Boudingt

SKAGIT COUNTY Resolution # R20080254

Page 4 of 4